Tulips

Received this beautiful tulip plant as a gift from my cousins, Enrico and Laura on Easter when I attended a warm and loving gathering at their home. After an entire meal, including bread and traditional Italian Easter pies that were all baked to perfection in their outdoor oven, they presented me with this plant as I was leaving to go home. It really makes my day every morning to wake up to the simple elegance of these tulips as a reminder of how fortunate I am to have  such a loving family in my life.

Check out the history and meaning of tulips on link below.
http://www.proflowers.com/blog/history-and-meaning-of-tulip

One Comment Add yours

  1. Merely checked out a few of your images (: i’m truly happy
    i reached task shadow you. You’re terrific! http://sellmyhaironline.com/listings/author/dedrahall50/

    Like

Leave a Reply

